2015 Drama League Nominations Announced

first_img Star Files Tony winners Cherry Jones and Dennis O’Hare announced the nominations for the 81st Annual Drama League Awards on April 21 at Sardi’s Restaurant. The ceremony will take place on May 15 at the Marriott Marquis Times Square (a host for which will be announced soon). As previously reported, the Drama League will also give special recognition to Tony and Oscar winner Joel Grey, Tony and Olivier-winning director Stephen Daldry and WNET’s Neal Shapiro and David Horn. One winner is selected for the Distinguished Performer Award. Recipients can only receive the award once during his or her career. A list of nominations is below.OUTSTANDING PRODUCTION OF A BROADWAY OR OFF-BROADWAY PLAYThe AudienceBetween Riverside and CrazyBootycandyConstellationsThe Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-TimeHand to GodAn OctoroonPunk RockScenes from a MarriageWolf Hall: Parts One & TwoOUTSTANDING PRODUCTION OF A BROADWAY OR OFF-BROADWAY MUSICALAn American in ParisFinding NeverlandFun HomeGhost QuartetHamiltonIt Shoulda Been YouSomething Rotten!The Visit

OUTSTANDING REVIVAL OF A BROADWAY OR OFF-BROADWAY PLAYBig LoveThe Elephant ManThe Heidi ChroniclesThe Iceman ComethIt’s Only a PlaySkylightTamburlaine, Parts I and IIThis Is Our YouthYou Can’t Take It With You

OUTSTANDING REVIVAL OF A BROADWAY OR OFF-BROADWAY MUSICALAllegroInto the WoodsThe King and IOn the TownOn the Twentieth CenturyDISTINGUISHED PERFORMANCE AWARDUsman Ally, The Invisible HandChristian Borle, Something Rotten!Steven Boyer, Hand to GodSterling K. Brown, Father Comes Home from the Wars Parts 1, 2 & 3Michael Cerveris, Fun HomeKristin Chenoweth, On The Twentieth CenturyBradley Cooper, The Elephant ManLeanne Cope, An American in ParisJim Dale, Just Jim DaleTyne Daly, It Shoulda Been YouDaveed Diggs, HamiltonRobert Fairchild, An American in ParisRenee Fleming, Living on LoveKelsey Grammer, Finding NeverlandJake Gyllenhaal, ConstellationsStephen McKinley Henderson, Between Riverside and CrazyLisa Howard, It Shoulda Been YouBrian D’Arcy James, Something Rotten!Rebecca Naomi Jones, Big LoveCush Jumbo, Josephine and I, The RiverAndy Karl, On The Twentieth CenturyJudy Kuhn, Fun HomeLesley Manville, GhostsJan Maxwell, The City of ConversationRichard McCabe, The AudienceRob McClure, Honeymoon in VegasEwan McGregor, The Real ThingBen Miles, Wolf Hall, Parts One & TwoRuthie Ann Miles, The King and ILin-Manuel Miranda, HamiltonHelen Mirren, The AudienceMatthew Morrison, Finding NeverlandElisabeth Moss, The Heidi ChroniclesCarey Mulligan, SkylightTam Mutu, Doctor ZhivagoBill Nighy, SkylightKelli O’Hara, The King and INathaniel Parker, Wolf Hall, Parts One & TwoBryce Pinkham, The Heidi ChroniclesRoger Rees, The VisitChita Rivera, The VisitAlexander Sharp, The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-TimeDouglas Sills, Living on LoveJohn Douglas Thompson, Tamburlaine, Parts I and II, The Iceman ComethJulie White, Airline HighwayRuth Wilson, ConstellationsTony Yazbeck, On The TownThe Drama League wishes to recognize the superb contributions to the season of its previous Distinguished Performance Award winners that include:Kathleen Chalfant, A Walk in the WoodsStockard Channing, It’s Only A PlayGlenn Close, A Delicate BalanceRosemary Harris, Indian InkHugh Jackman, The RiverCherry Jones, When We Were Young and UnafraidJames Earl Jones, You Can’t Take It With YouNathan Lane, The Iceman Cometh, It’s Only A PlayJohn Lithgow, A Delicate Balance, King Lear Kristin Chenowethcenter_img View Commentslast_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *