MLB Releases 2020 Regular Season Schedule-Reds Begin Season Hosting Tigers On Friday The 24th

first_imgThe 2020 Major League Baseball season will be officially getting underway. Unlike in seasons past, each team will play 60 games instead of the usual 162. The season will be starting with two games on Thursday, July 23rd. The defending World Series Champs, The Nationals, will battle The Yankees while The Dodgers will be squaring off against their nemesis, The Giants.The rest of the teams, including The Reds, will have their first game on Friday, July 24th. The Reds will have home cooking against The Tigers with the first pitch at Great American Ballpark will be at 6:10 PM. The Interleague battle between the teams will continue on Saturday the 25th at 5:10 PM and Sunday the 26th at 1:10 PM. The NL Central rival Cubs will be in Cincinnati for a four game series starting on Monday the 27th. The Reds wrap up the regular season on the road with Interleague play against The Twins Friday, September 25th through Sunday, September 27th.Failed to fetch Error: URL to the PDF file must be on exactly the same domain as the current web page. Click here for more infoThe Reds will play 40 games against their NL Central rivals. 10 games each versus The Pirates, Brewers, Cardinals, and Cubs and 20 against teams from The AL Central including The Indians, Tigers, White Sox, Twins, and Royals.The regular season will have the Designated Hitter (DH) for both leagues, three batter minimum for pitchers, and extra innings start with a runner on second base.The postseason will stay the same with two wild card teams in each league battling it out in one game to determine who advances against the division winners.last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *